Letters from the Silence – 20th February, 2014

Hear me all. For those who can’t, won’t hear me again. – Silence

It sounds weird to speak of myself, and not a word from the true author. If you aren’t convinced, please give me a chance to prove it to you. If you visit the About page on this blog, you’ll read the blunders created by the author. I realise now how he remains at the bottom of a stack of pages. From what he’s written about himself, he’s wasting his life shifting careers and opportunities that might be knocking at his doorstep. (Psst! Between both of us, I think he’s making a fool of himself. He’s a graduate in Mathematics, a postgraduate in Computer Applications. What work would you think he’d be doing at the moment? Don’t you think he’d be a researcher, professor, or a significant person in software development? Look at what he’s done. He’s into writing articles, poems, short stories, and planning to write novels too. Don’t you think he’s fooling you, or maybe, he wishes you to think of him that way?)

I may have contradicted myself speaking of this author’s blog. I think I’ve spoken more than enough. How about I speak about me? I’m sure I’d interest you with my life. Not just you, but the entire world. Given the opportunity to communicate with every creature on this planet, they’d even agree with me.

[A dog lives next door. He barked. I’ve always been close to him, since he was a cute little pup.]

I look out the window. And there he stands wagging his tail. My supposedly best friend I’ve ever had in years, since I came into this world. A grown up devil he’s become. He barks at every person he gets his eyes on. But I like it when he chases away stray cats on streets. (This author doesn’t like it. He invites them all and feeds them milk everyday. And when Fluffy, the dog’s name, comes over to chase the cats, he shoos the dog out of the way. I could’ve sworn to beat the hell out of him. He does exactly the opposite of what I like. At times, I feel like giving him hell for real.)

I won’t speak much, for he’d get mad after he’s read what I’ve mentioned out here. Especially when it’s his own blog site. He’s a person who loves silence. At times, he can’t tolerate the noise of traffic coming from faraway. From what I know, there are millions of people who live along the sides of streets, park benches, subways and bus stops. Varied noises surround these people. Public chatter, sound of cars, buses, rickshaws, bikes, oncoming trains, airplanes, police and ambulance sirens. Although the author lives at a distance, these sounds irritate him. Guess what, the sound of the pressure cooker which gives off steam in a neighbouring house irritates him while reading a book. And that’s why he always wishes to live in a silent neighbourhood.

Jokes apart now, I’m crazy you might think. Well? It’s true, to an extent. But I can assure you I can sometimes become mad as well. I do get mad at the author sometimes. He neither wishes me to speak with him, nor does he look forward to having to meet in the future. There was a time I was so depressed by his idea about him dumping me away. It’s been a long time now. He regularly makes me go away, tells me to shut up. He threatens to put tape over my mouth, or sew it up permanently. And so I take leave until he asks for my presence again.

[I walk into the room where the author sleeps. As I get closer, I see him move to his side while he’s asleep.]

I’m glad he’s sleeping. Only yesterday he’d told me about this challenge set by Daily Post on WordPress. And when he told me, it surprised me. The challenge was to write about ‘The Sound of Silence‘. He’d said he would write about his world where silence raises his spirits, increases his energy levels, and motivates him to read and write better. I can guarantee I’ve known him better than anyone else. I’ve been to every trip he’s travelled. He’s unaware, but I’ve been a shadow cast over him, for almost all his life. For all he knows, I know better. As long as I walk beside him, I can assure you he’ll be safe. But I doubt what’ll happen when the day comes when he asks me to leave him alone forever. Although that would give me a shock, I can only hope he would be independent and matured enough to live the rest of his life facing the world.

I know he’s one of those wonderful people who likes to live in silence. And he appreciates it. He gets a piece of mind and makes sure he meditates whenever he gets a chance like that.

[Lying on his bed, undisturbed by the mosquitoes flying outside the net he’s hung it up, he murmurs something. I’m unable to make out anything. Suddenly he sits up and speaks out a word. And I’m dumbstruck as he clearly puts out the syllables of the word ‘Silence’. He goes back to his sleeping position slowly.]

Maybe, it’s time I went off to sleep as well. The more I keep writing, the chances of the author getting up and catching me red-handed increase. But chances are rare. I’ve known him since long and I can assure you he’s not going to wake up any sooner. But I don’t know what he’s going to do when he finds out I’ve written all of this on his blog site. It could be the last day of my life coming in front of you. As a reader, I wish to help you understand what the author has been through. But this is what I speak of him. I know not what’s in his head. I haven’t been able to get inside his mind for a long time. He could be a different person altogether. I might’ve misjudged him as well. The world has underestimated him most of the time. Maybe it’s his luck at play, or destiny has something better in store for him.

I hope people will listen to me and support not only this author, but all those who wish to write for every one of you. Writers write and most of them work in solitude and silence. Some might listen to music, while others may write while on the move. But something’s sure. A writer’s mind does live through silence. It’s possible there’s a place hidden deep within their brains, secured with a hidden lock and key known only to them.

I guess I’m biased towards writers. But it’s not what I wish to imply. Everyone’s significant. The world could be a better place if each of us did something for the world. After all, it is the energy that converts from one form to another. And every change that occurs, creates a wave to send out ripples in all outward directions.

Sssshh! I just heard the author wake up. I believe he’s out of his bed. I’m going to put this up now. It’s my wish that he receives an honest response from you, may it be good or bad. I’ve laid my responsibility down here over this mere sheet of electronic media of hard drives. It may be possible that out of millions, one might want to print it on paper and stick it up on their wall. And that’s okay with me. I’d be happy about it. You could bring change to the planet and live a sustainable life, and allow everything to coexist. Help our planet become a better place.

Believe me what I say. I do mean it. If we leave out what we can’t save, what we know of all the sounds that we listen to, would seize to exist. And that would be the time when silence casts its spell over our planet once more. And you wouldn’t want to exist in such places.

I leave it up to you. I hope you’ll do your best, no matter how small the change it is. The ripples will follow only after the minor changes occur.

Finally, I believe it’s time to introduce myself who I am. Or should I? If I put in my name, you guessed it right, I’d be void of this world the moment he grabs me. Perhaps, I could put myself as “Silence”. That way, he wouldn’t realise who I am. I am the silence that rests everywhere.

Note: All above information is provided in the best possible manner. Any more of it, and the writer’s fate would be different. The writer’s fate is set, but it is the author’s fate you all would have to decide on. His fate is in your hands now.

The inspiration comes from the Daily Post Challenge. Feel free to go through other entries here:

  1. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | MAGGIE’S BLOG
  2. Heightened Senses | Reality to Randomness
  3. Screaming in Silence | Reaching for the Stars
  4. Silence | Grilled Cheese (& Other Things That Make My World Go ‘Round)
  5. Tears over Gravlax | Not the Family Business!
  6. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence « Mama Bear Musings
  7. The sound of silence | sixmonthsinaweek
  8. The sound of silence: | D Lonely Stoner
  9. Sound of Silence | Musings of Shawn
  10. The sound of silence | all my likes
  11. My Brother and the Silence | jen groeber: mama art
  12. Mute | MightWar
  13. The Sound of Screaming Silence | anniethinksabout
  14. The Last Minority | Deliberating Dave
  15. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | medicinalmeadows
  16. In Retrospect, a Response to a Poem I Wrote as a Teen | The Positivity Project
  17. Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Home that We Built
  18. This is Silence | abundance in the boondocks
  19. ” “ | tabularin0a
  20. The Cruel Silence. | Abstractions of Life
  21. Within the Sounds of Silence ~ Weekly Writing Challenge | DCTdesigns Creative Canvas
  22. The Sound of Silence | DragonReader
  23. The Strength of the Quiet Moment | Songs Of Support
  24. Thought Connections | “Aspernauts” and other musings…
  25. The Sound of Silence | Life Sans God
  26. It’s Noisy Being Human | noontimethoughts
  27. meeting place | yi-ching lin photography
  28. » Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Chiquitita
  29. Void | The Salt
  30. Am I A Jedi? Oprah, Chopra, and Yoda Weigh In | a contract
  31. The Sound of Silence – Ramblings from the Swamp
  32. Silencing – Rose Glace’s Blog
  33. The language of silence | Emovere
  34. A Cacophony of Silence | A Wild One Within
  35. Unsaid | Silver.Boox
  36. my tug-of-war with SILENCE | YES i WONDER…
  37. Breaking His Silence | Focal Breeze
  38. The Countdown | Omnithings
  39. The Sound of Silence – a short story | Thingiemajingie
  40. Thoughts on Sarajevo | roastbeefandrakija
  41. Enter Silence | The Silver Leaf Journal
  42. Rarity of Quiet | Corned Beef Hashtag
  43. Gray silence | Stories from aside
  44. School Vacation Routine for Parents | A Fit and Focused Future
  45. DP Weekly Writing Challenge: Silence | Phylor’s Blog
  46. On the art of better living | soulfoood
  47. DP challenge: silence | shape shifting
  48. Orion 83 – Part 5 – The Silence | L5GN
  49. the (not always so) sweet sound of silence | serene interior designs
  50. Silence | The Wonder of Yarrow House
  51. I DROVE IN SILENCE | I’m How Old?!
  52. Mute | Of love, life and such magic
  53. The Wait Of Silence | Wise Blood
  54. Searching for Silence | Dance With Madness
  55. Man-Made | martha0stout
  56. Scenes From the Lobby | pryorities
  57. Adjustment Periods Are THE WORST… | Grilled Cheese (& Other Things That Make My World Go ‘Round)
  58. The Sound of Silence on the Set on Mt. Tamalpais (Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence) | The San Francisco Scene–Seen!
  59. Sounds of Silence | bethanyah
  60. Dawn’s Silence #poetry #photography | Moondustwriter’s Blog
  61. The Silent Treatment | fingerprintwriting
  62. Silence of my home | The Word Trance
  63. Is it Really Golden? | Testing the Strength I Have
  64. Hue Of Silence | Views Splash!
  65. Riding Accident – A response to wordpress “silence” writing challenge | pocketfulofrocks
  66. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Moonlight Reflections
  67. Of Gods and Men | Alyeska-Arts
  68. Tune of Silence | dandelionsinwind
  69. Silence is Deafening | mary’s blog
  70. The Sound Of Silence | remindyourmind
  71. The Sound of Silence | Alexia Jones
  72. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence, 23.02.14 | Markie’s Daily Blog
  73. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Abby vs. The World
  74. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Basically Beyond Basic
  75. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | jinyasa
  76. What You Can Hear in the Silence | krstokely
  77. The Sound of Silence: Can You Imagine It? | Just Be V
  78. The sound of breaking the silence | Free advice from a clinical psychologist
  79. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Heauxdolly
  80. The Sound Of Silence | Here is my life, to share with the world
  81. kind in heart | Free advice from a clinical psychologist
  82. DPchallenge: Not a Word | Machete Diplomacy
  83. WWC: The Sound of Silence | The Crucial Kiwi
  84. The Sound of Silence | The Joy of Health Nutrition and Beauty
  85. A Silent Hunt. | The Shady Tree
  86. Silence Speaks Louder Than Words | Creative Mysteries
  87. Silence of the Cat | The Adventures of Cat Madigan
  88. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence #writing | Of Glass & Paper
  89. The sound of … | How to write a memo
  90. Behind the Facade of the Narcissist’s Silent Treatment | An Upturned Soul
  91. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence – Breaking the Barrier | humanTriumphant
  92. The Painting On The Wall | Midnight Butterfly
  93. Weekly Writing Challenge: Silent Screams | NOWHERE TO RUN
  94. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | MARGARET ROSE STRINGER
  95. The Sound of Silence | 101 Challenges in 1001 Days
  96. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | To Breathe is to Write
  97. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  98. Hush me again, I can’t stand it. | May van Reenen
  99. it’s haircut day | Musings of a Random Mind
  100. My Quest for the Sound of Silence | Schizo Incognito
  101. No Curse | scottishmomus
  102. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | The Wandering Poet
  103. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  104. Weekly Writing Challenge : The sound of silence | Loin de zanzibar
  105. Silence between us | Scent of Rina
  106. The Mountain and the Apology | Keep It Real Sister
  107. Children Say It Like It Is | Not the Family Business!
  108. Excruciating Silence | Life Sans God
  109. A Vow of Silence? | living my life
  110. Silence is the greatest enabler of abuse. | My thoughts on a page.
  111. The Sound of Silence | Cafe Reading
  112. Weekly Writing Challenge – Silence | Niki’s Thoughts
  113. I Answer My Mom | angieinspired
  114. The sound of silence | Boulevard Bellerive
  115. Hear no evil | Jenna Dee
  116. The unbearable sound of silence | Outmanned
  117. The Sound of Your Daughter’s Silence | smallandbrown
  118. The Grab Bag Empire: The “Silent” Challenge | britzersleigh
  119. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Mirth and Motivation
  120. Thought Processing Centre | I’m Drew Llew, how do you do?
  121. Keeping Score is the Worst Kind of Habit | Rewriting Your Heartlines
  122. My silent battle with Harold | Dianne Gray author
  123. a one-sided conversation | memoirs of an unremarkable man
  124. Silence is Louder. | TNT
  125. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence « the barren page
  126. the silent heartbeat | lifeinthedport
  127. Salt Eater | field of thorns
  128. Clamorous Silence, What A View | Wandering Gypsy Spirit
  129. Born into Silence | Running Brook Reflections
  130. Silence: Bus Minutiae | WWC | i dont even know what im doing here
  131. TURBULENCE: Prelude | mesardonicmesarcastic
  132. Weekly Writing Challenge – The Sound of Silence: Where are the Christians of Christ? | The Latest Word
  133. The Sound of Silence | The Nameless One
  134. The Sound of Silence | Living in the Moment
  135. Write, instead of think/talk.. | davidriswanto
  136. Stop and Be Still | davidriswanto
  137. My Relationship With Silence | misserinterese
  138. Silence of the Night | tuckedintoacorner
  139. Practicing Silence – The Key to Finding Inner Peace | Vida Manejo
  140. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | my random writing zone
  141. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Morrighan’s Muse
  142. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | becoming a family
  143. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence/ The cost of silence in Ukraine | veryukrainian
  144. The Sound Of Silence | farmerfarthing
  145. Silence – Another way to show your love ! | Out of reflection
  146. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | I Hope You’re Taking Notes
  147. Silence And It’s Lessons | the TEMENOS JOURNAL
  148. Silence And It’s Lessons | the TEMENOS JOURNAL
  149. DP Challenge Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound Of Silence | Sabethville
  150. On Silence | Chasing Yellow
  151. The Blog Farm | Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence
  152. litter | yi-ching lin photography
  153. Break the Silence | Living Dead Girl
  154. Anatomy of a Difficult Summer | I’m Supposed to be Doing Something Else Right Now
  155. Silencing My Mind | Sentiments of a Working Mom
  156. You forgot to say your new job was ‘Back Stabber’ | Blogizing
  157. The Sound of Silence | Venti Mocha Moments
  158. Coerced into Silence…..(wp weekly prompt) | Daily Observations
  159. The 31st of March 1994 – Minneapolis, Minnesota | Forgotten Correspondance
  160. BREAKING SILENCE – A Pet Peeve Comes to Light | Donna Gwinnell Lambo-Weidner
  161. Listen to Silence | Human Nature Coaching and Development
  162. Unceasing Silence | undefined by design
  163. Grass, what are you telling me? | The Seeker
  164. The Sound of Silence: Twelve Hours Without Media | suzie81’s Blog
  165. Weekly Writing Challenge: When Dreams Die Do They Make a Noise? | The Day After
  166. There Is Wind [Weekly Writing Challenge] | Thoughts from Elysium
  167. Hurtful Silence | Me – Who am I?
  168. Scarcity of Silence | Artfully Aspiring
  169. DP Challenge Rachel Carlson – Author of ‘Silent Spring’ | Midwestern Plants
  170. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence (Tell Me If You Ever Hear A Sound) | THE BLACK SPAGHETTI CHRONICLES
  171. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence (I hate total silence, some one should break the ice.) | THE BLACK SPAGHETTI CHRONICLES
  172. A Post About Nothing. | Sandalwood
  173. From the Once Loud House – Evelyne Holingue
  174. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Other People’s Silences | Pop-Culture-Referenced
  175. Enjoy the Silence | Life’s Unfiltered Ramblings
  176. NaNoPoMo and the Way into Life | Rose Red Stories
  177. The intimacy of silence | SomeThing Different
  178. The Sound of Silence | Starting write now
  179. Daily Post Weekly Writing Challenge | rachelcurry95
  180. THE SOUND OF SILENCE … | Reflectingpool …
  181. War’s Profound Silence | Lewis Cave
  182. Shh…It’s Krantz Cake. | The Novice Gardener
  183. The Sound of Silence | Through the Peacock’s Eyes
  184. Listen to the silence | Master Of Disaster
  185. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | JGTravels
  186. Eight Things I Wish I Knew Before I Taught at a Boarding School | Kosher Adobo
  187. The Sounds of Silence* | Icescreammama
  188. underwood | yi-ching lin photography
  189. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Under the Monkey Tree
  190. Moments | anonim0us
  191. Moments | anonim0us
  192. Silent Agony | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  193. Silent crimes | Speaking Voiceless
  194. The Sound of Silence is a beautiful thing | Amanda Montomery
  195. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | A mom’s blog
  196. Hug Her Back | Fish Of Gold
  197. Media Blackouts Insult My Intelligence | Bumblepuppies
  198. As Loud as Silence | Chimerical Chicanery
  199. Unspeakable | Musings of a Soul Eclectic
  200. Aborted Words | The Backwords
  201. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | carojesu
  202. yesterday’s snow lets | y
  203. A SILENT SONG | Diary of a mind
  204. A Common Baby Myth: Babies Should Sleep in Silence.. Ssshhh! | Peek-a-boo: Baby and You!
  205. Silence « mediumblackdog
  206. Never Give Up, Never Give In: My Epiphany! | Hope and Faith
  207. Brady’s Silence (explicit) | Stories From My Mind
  208. Coyote Hill | The Seminary of Praying Mantis
  209. A Silence Louder Than Words | snapshotsofawanderingheart
  210. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Tales from the Motherland
  211. When The Silence Almost Deafens You | Unload and Unwind
  212. Classy Broad
  213. The Day I Found My Voice | A Path of Living Stones
  214. When you said “Nobody loves you” | So Not Simple
  215. Finding what you didn’t know you were looking for… | Crap I Blog About
  216. WWC: The Sound of Silence | Learning the Anishinaabe Way
  217. Who Said So? | Buzzy Beez
  218. Silence challenge | knovak616
  219. The Silence Welcomes Me | StormieSteele
  220. Weekly Writing Challenge: Have you seen me? | Life of A Fallen Angel
  221. Silence | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  222. The Things We Don’t Say | A Sign Of Life
  223. Breaking The Sound Of Silence | At least we made it this far…
  224. In the silence of a word | MC’s Whispers
  225. From Silence Came Wisdom | Lifeinpawprints’s Weblog
  226. Blog challenge – The sound of silence « Defy The Narrative
  227. Could the end of ‘that time of the month’ be related to that time of the year? | Minnesota Transplant
  228. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Echoes of My Past
  229. Good Grief | Wittyburg.com
  230. silence and snow | from dreams to plans
  231. Weekly Writing Challenge: Sounds of Silence | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)
  232. Jumpers for goalposts… | Dreaminspice
  233. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Pop-Culture-Referenced
  234. The Silent Sisters | 22 going on 33
  235. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Bringing Out the God-Colors in the World
  236. Suicide no. 27: Vow of Silence | derekalanwilkinson
  237. Silent White | Mary J Melange
  238. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | Your Original LUPUSDIVA….
  239. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | No Apologies
  240. Cable Cut-off | The Zombies Ate My Brains
  241. Silence so Loud | My Weigh To Lose
  242. Silencing the Critics’ Chorus | V Learns Something New
  243. Silence of the Blog « ph.d. in creative writing
  244. Life: The Search For Someone Who Understands You | Paint Before Death
  245. Silence | Dandilyonz-4-U
  246. Remaining Silent | Bits of Life
  247. Inexhaustible Treasure | Love in the Spaces
  248. HOW DOES SILENCE SOUND? | SERENDIPITY
  249. A moment in Paris | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  250. Weekly Writing Challenge | Fit 4 Life, LLC
  251. No More Honesty | Among the Whispers
  252. The Silent Storm | Martialing Art
  253. I’m excellent at taking criticism (see? that sounds weird, right?) | sincerelyimitated
  254. My worst nightmare is coming alive, the silence is the glue to it all | From One Crazy Life To Another
  255. This is the absolute FPiTS! | Thorough and Unkempt
  256. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | My name is Ellie and this is who I am.
  257. Ah-kya-kha-loo-i | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  258. Don’t Change That Channel-er ! | Once Upon Your Prime. . .
  259. Enjoy the Silence | Kokopelli Bee Free Blog
  260. “Oh” | Gnome Lover
  261. Breaking the Silence on Autism | Love, Support, Educate, Advocate, Accept…
  262. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound Of Silence | imagination
  263. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | sailingthroughthefog
  264. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence | alysslombardi
  265. Minnie’s Quite Silent | Minnie | A Personal Blog
  266. Silence Breaker | thenaturalprofessor
  267. I’m Hoping My Mother Ignores This One. | meg lago
  268. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence – Silent-phobia | SA:ME (사메)
  269. Favorite quotes from Alabama literature | Andrea Reads America
  270. A resounding silence. | Multifarious meanderings
  271. Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Silence? | seikaiha’s blah-blah-blah
  272. What I Didn’t Say | My Newingness
  273. litadoolan
  274. Shamed Silence Broken | Ever Upward
  275. THE SILENT TREATMENT | DANDELION’S DEN
  276. #1 | Justin B.
  277. society | yi-ching lin photography
  278. all of life is a | y
  279. The Long Unspoken | the intrinsickness
  280. Being Silent Nevermore: The Psychology of Raising My Voice For Those that Have Been Muted « psychologistmimi
  281. A Borrowed Identity to Fill the Silence. | W.T.F.
  282. Footfall | Tell Tale Therapy

19 thoughts on “Letters from the Silence – 20th February, 2014

  1. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge – The Sound of Silence – 17 FEB 2014 | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Mute | Of love, life and such magic

  3. Pingback: Dawn’s Silence #poetry #photography | Moondustwriter's Blog

  4. Pingback: The Sound of Silence | Alexia Jones

  5. Pingback: Zero to Hero Day 24: Visit Other Participants in the Event You Joined | Mileventwelve

  6. Pingback: The Awkward Love Song of Abigail Archer [BOOK REVIEW] | Ramisa the Authoress

  7. Pingback: kind in heart | Free advice from a clinical psychologist

  8. Pingback: Brady’s Silence (explicit) | Stories From My Mind

  9. Pingback: Letters from the Silence – 28th March, 2014 | Wired With Words

  10. Hello Shlomo Reuben.

    First of all, I would like to thank you for your comment and your friendly advice.
    Besides, I wanted to tell how great your writing is. It is like a river, constantly flowing with enough strength to form his own ways.
    Now saying this, I also need to thank you for having me inspired to make this comparison to your lovely writing. (Why? Well, I just got another idea for a poem becasue of this 🙂 )

    With your words you create a flow of emotion, a consitent athmosphere huiding your reader through your train of thought (or the silence’s train of thought).
    I also like the way you make it sound very natural – almost like talking about daily life with an old friend.

    Greetings
    Schattenengel
    (schattenengel.wordpress.com)

    Liked by 2 people

Please mention your comments, feedback and/or reviews here.