The Loyal Doorway

Life is a bowl of mixed ingredients filled with our best and worst fears. Think of it in terms of anything. Can we just let go all that we possess? Do we anticipate and worry too much?

This is my story. Although I’m deprived of sight to see what lies around, I continue to listen and feel the wind. There are certain moments when I’m forced to concentrate deeper on topics I may not have any interest at all. Nonetheless, this is my life, a door, passing information from one outside to the inside. I am the only passage for your exposure to the timbres that envelope and send you towards a release of blissful emotions.

The daily routine dialogues, the never-ending bickering of people in the vicinity, and the irregular and infrequent banging of anger and rage that follows after the ever-increasing bubble bomb of irritation, frustration, depression, stress and tension. These are but natural for human beings. The greatness in getting over them all is to block out as much as possible. But it’s only the curiosity that signals me to grab and transmit all that I hear. Why can’t you understand I’m helping you? But all that I try to speak is lost in the wind. Nowhere close does my mind synchronise with that of the human. But we’re the portals. If there’s even a single scratch on me, people will help me out and make me healthier so that I’ll look as good as I have always been for them. Most often, it’s only the same human that holds me and brushes his fingers over me. Rest all assured, they might just be thinking if this person is going insane or mad about me. I’m just a door. Why would anyone want to be so caring and loving towards me? I can neither watch nor speak. What gets at me is when everyone’s asleep, this human tries to watch the healing progress almost every hour. And it happens until I’ve completely healed and am bright outside with my sparkling colours.

On other days, as I am exposed to the winds of my surrounding, different perceptions arise in my mind. But am I not allowed to pass them on? It has always been the domination of the people. Why do they believe and take me for granted every time for all the whispers and short bursts of pop and thrum, hums and vocal vibrations? They say ignorance is a bliss. But why is most of what I tell them is ignored, and those involved simply go about their work? I try my best to work hard on matters that are critical. Do you wish me to shut down so that you come back to flatter me with all your care and loving kindness? Do you wish to remain unaware and devoid of what’s happening beyond your borders? Don’t you wish to experience the beautiful life around and grow up with me? Am I dispensable and disposable for being honest and loyal towards you all my life?

But I shall never have answers until times arrive when I’m forced to shut down, my signals blocked, as my system gradually fails with insects peeling me from within. However, I still have those senses to hear. These are just those times when I’m unable to complete my duty. Nonetheless, those days are simply numbered as different therapies are applied to heal me rapidly.

And when time has passed and my life has been slowing down to degrade and decay, it makes me to trip over certain sounds I hear. It feels more like dams have grown inside me, settling in to disturb the continuous ringing that passes on. I’m trying hard on to maintain myself. But there is only limited life for everything. And it’s always short for almost everything that isn’t self-sustaining. It may only be from a handful to more than a hundred years. But each one of us will have a beginning and an end. For there is life, only when it has an end to it.

As I start counting my days, I find it even harder to know that people who’ve cared for me through direct or indirect means, have themselves become more frequent in alienating themselves from me. I have to start depending on the one who cares for me the most. But as time passes, its love grows thinner every day. I suppose, I shall stay strong and wait until my time comes for me to pass on to my next blissful life I own out there.

Note:
I hope you liked the above personification of the door. My imagination was set on the ears of a human being. If your imagination was different from that of mine, I would appreciate if you could spare a few moments to state what manifestation of the door came to your imagination as you read through the above passage. Thanks for your time.

The inspiration comes from the Daily Post Weekly Discover Challenge. Feel free to go through other entries here:

  1. What lies behind that Norman door? – ladyleemanila
  2. Medieval Doors – Pique Images
  3. Keep problems away – carolandsite
  4. Black and White. – CHARIZE SANTIAGO
  5. Let’s Fall in love… Together! – exploradors!!
  6. The life of a modern teenage girlBehind a Rusted Blue Door
  7. If I Could Just Peek Inside… – Linnifred
  8. Behind Those Doors – Box of Pages
  9. True story. Really.On the Hill, Behind a Door(way)
  10. Making Peace With LifeDoors of Faith : Echoes of my Neighbourhood
  11. IDEALOGUEThe Door
  12. Down the Rabbit Hole – purplepumpernickelblog
  13. a cooking pot and twistedtalesThe numbers…
  14. Wallie’s WentletrapThe Green Wood Door
  15. 83 Unsung HeroesThe Door To Possibility And Opportunity
  16. The story behind a door – Sand In The Bikini
  17. The Story Behind a Door – This Is My Life
  18. Solitary SpinsterMy Favourite Door
  19. theloneroseThe side door
  20. She had waited – zorazebic
  21. Sunday Morning – Garagedoor – Dutch goes the Photo!
  22. Positively Un-brokenThe Door
  23. Hometown Blues – Shakespeare & Molière
  24. Brexit: A Prayer for Mercy – Adopting Star
  25. The Sleeping Reading Beauty ~ book reviewsglances from the inside
  26. What Evil Lurks Behind the Red Door – Espiritu en Fuego/A Fiery Spirit
  27. A Chatter of FactDoors shut forever for international sex salvery ring
  28. The Brave but Silent! – Palpable Pennings
  29. Hodor. – anatomyofeverything
  30. The Sound Of SummerWhy David Cameron’s Desperate 2015 Gambit Was Political Suicide
  31. Of doors, cats and promised lands – Lipstick & Miracles
  32. From My HorizonThe gate to wilderness
  33. Joes-FotoweltenAlte Türen
  34. One of My Doors – onwardupwardweb
  35. Annette’s placeWeekly prompt/doors/6/25/2016
  36. verbalisingDoors of Nepal
  37. door – guavarilla
  38. Discover Challenge #6 – ColorfulMonochrome
  39. Door – littleborneogirl
  40. Discover: Through An Empty Door – Mac’s World
  41. Behind Closed Doors – Culture Eighteen.
  42. When is a Door not a Door? – livingtheqlife
  43. Secret behind the door – LetUsShareKnowledge
  44. THE ICONOPHILEThrough the Windoor
  45. theonlyD800inthehameauThe Story Behind A Door: What’s with the feathers?
  46. ConversationsDoor to the World?
  47. Artistic doors of the high Himalayas – Hi India
  48. Number 33 – Short…but not always so sweet 💋
  49. The Secrets We Share – mokita dreams
  50. Beyond that place – Diary of fantastic discoveries
  51. Captured by AishwaryaDP Discover Challenge – Doors
  52. Ornate Doors – Stories and more
  53. RLUphotoDiscover Challenge
  54. No FacilitiesThursday Doors – Random DC Doors
  55. introversion, inc.
  56. gwh photosThursday Doors – June 23, 2016
  57. charlesewaughThursday Doors With a Story
  58. The Perfect Fit ProjectThe Doors of Perception – The story behind a door – WordPress Discovery Challenge
  59. Travels in the Middle East and beyondThursday Doors: 23/6/16
  60. thechangingpalettemy muse awaits me
  61. Awwwwgh, Like a Cave – -With Warmest Thoughts, From Afar
  62. Doors and Locks – -With Warmest Thoughts, From Afar
  63. An Upturned Soulthat’s all anyone wants from anyone else
  64. joeyfullystated#ThursdayDoors — Indianapolis Central Library
  65. My Brain, on EverythingA New Door Opening?
  66. Suddenly Single… MindedBehind the Red Door-Taize-a night to remember
  67. The World Is a Book…The Story Behind a Door
  68. Bulldog TravelsParis – Doors Part Deux
  69. kwesiThe Story Behind a Door
  70. Sleeping FrogsDoors in Rural Tibet
  71. The Daily Post – Progressing into SolitudeThe Story Behind a Door
  72. Memories are made of thisThursday Doors : Cat Nap…
  73. NewEnglandGardenAndThreadThursday Doors
  74. Thursday Doors, June 23 – The Mexi Movie
  75. Looking At The Door – Heather Notes
  76. My Doors. My house. – transcribingmemory
  77. Doors – Macedonia – Thirty by Thirty
  78. A door which has been closed forever – Girl With A Tripod
  79. The Constantly Puzzled MindHis Story
  80. An Empty House – Weaving Notions
  81. Behind doors of steel – Thin spiral notebook
  82. Singing in Seville – Travel with Intent
  83. Suddenly Single in MarinDon’t be a doormat – Cheaters need not apply
  84. Mirth and MotivationInspiration: The Story Behind The Door
  85. Steps Times TwoSeeking Bridges
  86. Kimberlee K.Doors Slammed Open
  87. Kimberlee K.Opening the BIFC Door
  88. The Syllabub SeaDistant echos
  89. She – Volume 7 – Specscladeyes
  90. LIFE PAIN LAUGHTERWHEN ONE DOOR CLOSES: On The Other Side Of Yesterday
  91. Snapshots of the WorldThe Door To Enlightenment
  92. Chronicles of an Anglo SwissDiscover Challenge – The Story behind the door – but where is the key?
  93. debooWORKSDoors and Windows
  94. The Three Doors – The Temenos Journal
  95. Open a Door,Unearth the Past (A #DiscoverWP Challenge) – Allison’s Written Words
  96. A New Day: Living Life Almost GracefullyDoors of Buenos Aries
  97. What Rhymes with Stanza?Open Door Policy
  98. Travel Much?Go to Hell!
  99. Travel Much?Help! I’m locked in a beautiful castle!
  100. Travel Much?Breakfast in bed
  101. charlottesville winterTrapped
  102. charlottesville winterMonster
  103. empty – Love it Now
  104. Wanderlust – A new chapterThe Door’s Castle
  105. PtitNFitBehind the closed doors, unspoken secrets
  106. not at homeDoorways of Southern France
  107. A Momma’s ViewThe Story Behind A Door
  108. tuckedintoacornerStory of the Door (400)
  109. The Story behind a door – Love it Now
  110. Story behind a Door – sarojsalelkar
  111. Discover Challenge: Splinters – farahazaihan
  112. Frustration – Sithu’s
  113. Hidden Behind a Door – Kiwi Chick
  114. Expensive Keys – Not for the Faint of Heart
  115. Sacrificial Chain BreakerDREAM A LITTLE DREAM AGAIN!
  116. The New 3 Rs: Retire, Recharge, Reconnecthe Story Behind the Door
  117. The door to Morocco: upcoming PDO, school, life – From Raleigh to Rabat
  118. Weekly Discover Challenge: Through the Broken Door – WORDS from SONOBE
  119. Into and Out of A Maze – Little Miss Understood
  120. UNGEMALTESDiscover Challenge: The Story Behind a Door
  121. another quiet museDoor
  122. Today’s Prompt – The Story Behind a Door |
  123. Door Things – phototonic
  124. KerlundphotoWPC: the story behind a door
  125. The Story Behind a Door. – Art. Travel. Eat. Repeat.

5 thoughts on “The Loyal Doorway

Please mention your comments, feedback and/or reviews here.